Volunteers

Association

A) First Aid Lecturers/ Home Nursing Lecturers/ AED Instructors/ PHTLS Instructors

Members of the public who are 21 years of age or above, holders of a valid Adult First Aid Certificate, have 5 passes in HKCEE (including Chinese & English (Syllabus B)) or equivalent and passed the Lecturer Training Course conducted by the Association, will be appointed by the Association as First Aid Lecturers.

Please refer to Course List for the details of Lecturer Training Course.

Holders of a Certificate of Registration issued by the Nursing Board of Hong Kong or equivalent, can apply to join as Home Nursing Lecturers. They must attend a Teaching Methodology Workshop conducted by the Association before they are qualified to conduct Home Nursing Courses.

AED/PHTLS candidates who have excellent performance during AED/PHTLS courses, upon recommendation by Instructor(s), will be invited by the St. John Ambulance Association, to the Instructor course. After successful completion of the AED/PHTLS Instructor courses, they are qualified to conduct AED/PHTLS courses.

A majority of Association courses and examinations are conducted by First Aid Lecturers/ Home Nursing Lecturers/ AED Instructors/ PHTLS Instructors, supplemented by instructions given by full-time Training Officers. Honorarium is paid to First Aid Lecturers/ Home Nursing Lecturers/ AED Instructors/ PHTLS Instructors in recognition of their services.

First Aid Lecturers/ Home Nursing Lecturers/ AED Instructors/ PHTLS Instructors may also participate in other St. John activities, such as seminars, workshops, exhibitions and competitions.

B) Board/Committee/Panel

Board/ Committee/ Panel Members of the Association meet regularly to review and propose standards in the teaching of First Aid and Home Nursing, and to assist in the training of Lecturers and Instructors. Appointments of Board/ Committee/ Panel Members may be offered to the following professions:

a) Registered Medical Practitioner
b) Registered Nurse

Nomination must be done by the respective Board/ Committee/ Panel to Director's Conference for approval.

Please complete and submit the Association Membership Application Form at the Association Counter.

Brigade

Members of the public who reach the age of 17 with good conduct and suitable physique, as well as holders of a valid First Aid Certificate and Automated External Defibrillation Provider Course (AED) Certificate, are eligible to apply for joining the Brigade. Those who do not possess a valid First Aid Certificate may also apply, but have to attend and pass a First Aid Course arranged by St. John before they can be enrolled as members.

Apart from training in first aid, members will be taught in home nursing, foot-drill, knowledge of Brigade Regulations, leadership training, division administration and management.

Brigade uniforms are provided free to members, who are required to attend at least 60 hours of trainings/meetings, to pass an annual re-examination, be present at the annual inspection, and to perform at least 60 hours public duties yearly (e.g. first aid duties at ambulances, football matches, athletic meets, horse races, walkathons and other public gatherings wherever crowds collect or casualties may be expected), in order to meet the efficiency requirements.

You are welcome to join the Brigade volunteer work, please complete and submit the Enrolment Application Form (Traditional Chinese available only).

Should there be any enquiries, please feel free to contact the Brigade Office during office hours.

Youth

Interested parties who wish to apply for the cadet membership of Youth Command or St. John Pandas divisions can enroll through their respective secondary/primary schools or official organizations (where a cadet division/Pandas division should already be established).

For teenagers whose secondary schools have not established a Cadet division, they are welcome to enroll in our Open Combined Cadet Division if they fall in the age range of 12-17. Parent (or guardian) consent, completion of basic trainings and Basic First Aid course are required for successful enrollment.

To apply: Please download and complete the member consent form. Please return the completed consent form with the fee of $228 (payable to: Hong Kong St. John Ambulance) in person during our office hours, or by post (To: Youth Office, Room 304, 3/F, St. John Tower, 2 MacDonnell Road, Hong Kong). Applicants who are in the possession of a recognized Basic First Aid Certificate or Adult First Aid Certificate issued by Hong Kong St. John Ambulance are only required to submit a copy of the certificate and a completed consent form.

Students from Primary 1 to From 6 who are receiving the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance, Full Grant or Half Grant under the Student Financial Assistance Scheme can apply for the Needy Student Scheme which is funded by Home Affairs Bureau, to subsidize uniform, activities and training courses.

Should there be any enquiries, please feel free to contact the Youth Office during office hours.

Youth CommandLog Raft Building

義工服務

救傷會

A) 急救學講師/家居護理學講師/去顫法導師/院前創傷生命救援術導師

年滿二十一歲或以上,持有效成人急救証書,香港中學會考五科合格(包括中文及英文(課程乙))或同等學歷及完成由救傷會主辦的講師訓練班,經評核合格後便可正式成為急救學講師。

詳情請瀏覽課程列表的講師訓練課程。

持有由香港護士管理局頒發的註冊護士証書或同等學歷人士,可申請加入救傷會成為家居護理學講師。申請人必須參加由救傷會主辦的家居護理教學法工作坊,方可教授家居護理課程。

凡去顫法/院前創傷生命救援術學員於上課時間,表現良好,筆試成績優異,獲導師推薦,並由救傷會邀請報讀有關導師訓練課程,經評核合格後,便可正式成為去顫法/院前創傷生命救援術導師。

救傷會大部份的訓練課程及考試,均由急救學講師/家居護理學講師/去顫法導師/院前創傷生命救援術導師負責教授及主持,他們全是義務工作者,並由全職訓練主任加以協助。急救學講師/家居護理學講師/去顫法導師/院前創傷生命救援術導師,可獲發津貼,亦可義務教授課程。

B) 委員會/小組

救傷會委員會/小組,負責檢討及建議急救學和家居護理學的標準;並協助訓練急救學講師/家居護理學講師/去顫法導師/院前創傷生命救援術導師。下列人士均可申請成為委員會/小組委員:

a) 註冊西醫
b) 註冊護士

申請人必須由負責委員會推薦並由總監評議會通過。

有興趣人士,請填妥救傷會會籍申請表格

救傷隊

凡年滿 17 歲,擁有良好品格及體能,並持有有效急救証書及自動體外心臟去纖維性勯動法 (AED) 証書者,均可申請加入救傷隊成為隊員。非急救証書持有人亦可申請,惟申請人必須先修讀急救課程及考獲証書,始被安排加入救傷隊。

加入救傷隊後,隊員除了接受急救訓練外,亦有機會接受其他的訓練,如家居護理、步操及領導才能等訓練,並學習救傷隊的條例及隊務的行政和管理。

隊員可免費獲發一套制服。為了確保隊員能積極參與隊務及服務市民,隊員每年須出席最少 60 小時之集訓、週年覆試合格、參與週年大操及提供不少於 60 小時的服務,如於救護車、賽馬日、足球比賽、步行籌款等大型活動負責急救當值工作,方可獲得有效年資。

如有興趣加入救傷隊,請填妥救傷隊入隊申請表格,並根據表內指示遞交。

如有任何疑問,歡迎於辦公時間內致電救傷隊辦事處查詢。

少青團

如希望加入聖約翰救傷隊少青團的見習支隊或小約翰團,可經就讀的中/小學或指定機構(必須已註冊成立為香港聖約翰救傷隊見習支隊/小約翰團)申請入隊。

如所就讀的中學未有成立少青團見習支隊,年齡介乎十二至十七歲的中學生如獲得家長或監護人同意、並完成基礎訓練及基本急救學證書課程,便可申請加入少青團公開隊。

報名辦法:請下載並填妥學員申請意向書,連同港幣 $228(支票抬頭:香港聖約翰救護機構),於辦公時間親自交回或郵寄香港麥當勞道二號聖約翰大廔 3 樓 304 室少青團辦事處收。(如申請者持有由本機構發出有效之基本急救學或急救學證書,只交回證書副本及已填妥之學員申請意向書便可。)

本隊獲民政事務局「需支援學生隊員資助計劃」的資助,為家庭領取綜援、全額或半額書簿津貼之小一至中六的全日制學生申請資助,以購買制服、參加活動及訓練課程。

如有任何疑問,歡迎於辦公時間內致電少青團辦事處查詢。

Youth Command